Suyana - eine Welt ohne Armut

Wir unterstützen von Armut betroffene Menschen und befähigen sie zu einem selbstbestimmten, nachhaltigen und gesunden Leben. In Bolivien und Peru erreichen wir dies durch unser eigenes Programm, das in Zusammenarbeit mit ländlichen Gemeinden entwickelt wurde. In der Schweiz unterstützen wir gezielt ausgewählte Projekte. In unterschiedlichen Teilen der Welt arbeiten wir mit Partnern für spezifische Aktivitäten zusammen.

Unser Fokus

Um Veränderungen in einer komplexen Welt herbeizuführen, müssen wir Armut in all ihren Dimensionen verstehen und angehen. Deshalb verfolgen wir eine ganzheitliche und integrative Arbeitsweise und verbinden verschiedene Ansätze miteinander. Um unsere Arbeit zu strukturieren, fokussieren wir uns auf folgende drei Pfeiler:

Gesundheit

Bildung

Existenzsicherung

Basierend auf den drei Pfeilern setzen wir unser eigenes Programm Nachhaltige Munizipien in Bolivien und Peru um.

Unsere Grundsätze

Wir sind eine politisch und konfessionell unabhängige Non-Profit-Organisation. Wir fördern Gleichberechtigung und engagieren uns für Menschen, unabhängig von Alter, Ethnie, Hautfarbe, Geschlecht, Sprache, Religion, politischer oder anderer Meinung, nationaler oder sozialer Herkunft, wirtschaftlichem oder anderem Status.

Suyana in Zahlen

0 +
Personen arbeiten für uns
0 +
Menschen in ländlichen Gemeinden in Bolivien und Peru unterstützt
0 +
Länder, in denen wir aktiv sind
0 +
ländliche Gemeinden in Bolivien und Peru unterstützt

News

Spende von medizinischen Geräten

Suyana spendete medizinische Geräte in Curahuasi in Peru.

Wasserkomitees

Suyana unterstützt die lokalen Wasserkomitees, um den Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser für Mensch und Tier.

Tiergesundheit

Parasiten sind nicht nur unappetitlich, sondern haben oft negative Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit von Mensch und Tier.

Unsere Projekte

Unsere Projekte sind der beste Beweis für unsere Arbeit. Sie sind unser Beitrag zu einer Welt ohne Armut. Wir befähigen Individuen, Familien und Gemeinschaften, ihr Leben zu verbessern.

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Suyana - a world without poverty

We support people affected by poverty and empower them to live a self-determined, sustainable and healthy life. In Bolivia and Peru, we achieve our mission thanks to our own programme which was developed in cooperation with rural communities. In Switzerland, we support targeted projects. In different parts of the world, we cooperate with partners for specific activities.

Our focus

To bring change in a complex world, we have to understand and address poverty in all its dimensions. We therefore aim to work in a holistic and integrated way, linking different approaches. To structure our work, we focus on the following three pillars:

Health

Education

Livelihood

Based on the three pillars, we implement our own Programme Healthy Municipality in Bolivia and Peru.

Our principles

We are a politically and denominationally independent non-profit organisation. We promote equality and engage with people regardless of age, race, colour, sex, language, religion, political or other opinion, national or social origin, economic or other status.

Suyana in figures

0 +
professionals work with us
0 +
community members supported in Bolivia and Peru
0 +
countries where we work
0 +
rural communities supported in Bolivia and Peru

News

Assessment of improved housing

In October, representatives of nine municipalities, health facilities and local authorities evaluated the improvement of the homes of 306 families. They have spent the year working on the infrastructure of their homes to finally improve their quality of life.

Suyana Christmas exhibitions 2021

Christmas is coming soon! Visit our stand at the Metalli in Zug between 9 am and 7 pm and make yourself and people in South America happy for Christmas!

Promoting oral health of young people

At the beginning of October, our experts in the field of dentistry provided 25 dental treatments for young people from difficult social backgrounds living in the public

Our Projects

Our projects are the best proof of our work. They are our contribution to a world without poverty. We empower individuals, families and communities to improve their lives.

Keep up to date with our exciting activities